Feels like spring in January!

 

 

From Sierra Cabrera with views of Sierra Nevada

Flowering rosmary

Sierra from the start of the road to Cortijo Grande

It was so lovely today in Mojácar that I had to neglect all my obligations as a mother and drove up the mountains of Sierra Cabrera. Many plants are flowering now and some birds are singing (Greenfinches, Serins and Great Tits).

Flowering Thymelea hirsuta

Birdwise I did´t see anything too exciting, the highlight of the day was, I suppose, a Great Grey Shrike of which I have no pictures because I need  a better camera.

Back home, I sent a picture to the national weather forecast in the evening news and they put it. Well done me!

The picture featured in the evening news 10 Jan 2010

This entry was posted in Almería, mountains, Sierra Cabrera, singing birds, Spring and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

